Sir Caviar, a winner of ten races in just 16 starts, has been named Horse of the Year at The Meadows by the members of the Meadows Standardbred Owners Association.
Owned by Bill and Leslie Zendt, trained by Bill Zendt and driven throughout much of the season by Brian Zendt, Sir Caviar also won top honors as Older Trotting Horse/Gelding of the Year and Trotter of the Year.

Sir Caviar earned in excess of $135,000 on the season and set a track record for older geldings of 1:53.1.

Tremor Hanover, a six-time winner this season for owners Charlie Moses and Shawn Johnston and trainer Aaron Johnston, was named Pacer of the Year. Tremor Hanover took a mark of 1:51 and banked more than $116,000. She was also named Older Pacing Mare of 2011.

Other winners honored at the recent MSOA annual dinner were:
Mattacardle–2-year-old Colt Pacer of the Year. Bob Key, owner, Rich Gillock, trainer.
Robin Cruiser–2-year-old Flily Pacer of the Year. Pinske Stable, owner, Tim Pinske, trainer.
Boytown–2-year-old Colt Trotter of the Year. James and Barbara Richardson and Rich Gillock, owners, Rich Gillock, trainer.
Cupcake Hanover–2-year-old Filly Trotter of the Year. Omar Beiler and Bruce Dufford, owners, Sharlene Dufford, trainer.
The Pepperoni Kid–3-year-old Colt Pacer of the Year. Karen Ritter and Alice Shuba, owners, Jimmie Ritter, trainer.
Foxy Lady–3-year-old Filly Pacer of the Year. Burke Racing Stable, Weaver Bruscemi LLC, JJK Stables, Phillip Collura, owners, Ron Burke, trainer.
Buffalino Hanover–3-year-old Colt Trotter of the Year. Todd and Christine Schadel, owners, Todd Schadel, trainer.
Action On George–3-year-old Filly Trotter of the Year. Ken Sommer, owner, Virgil Morgan Jr., trainer.
Here We Go Again–Older Stallion/Gelding Pacer of the Year. Here We Go Again Stable, owner, Ron Burke, trainer.
Action-Broadway–Older Mare Trotter of the Year. Ken Sommer, owner, Virgil Morgan Jr., trainer.

The MSOA also made a special presentation to outgoing Board of Directors member John McMullen for his service to the group, and welcomed newly elected director Bill Bercury.

Local State Representative Brandon Neuman was also recognized for his service to the local community and to the racing industry.